What I Do in 2017

Since this site is sometimes #1 for my name in Google, I thought it’s probably time that I update it.

For the last year, I’ve been working on semi-secret projects for SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment. The focus of my work has been on 3D 360 VR filmmaking with sub-focus on digital projection / touchscreen input on non-opaque surfaces.

There’s so much about this industry that I love and so much that needs to be done to continually renew guest interest. The challenge to invent the park of tomorrow is something I wholeheartedly embrace.

From here on out, I will probably blog about theme park trends, techniques and tech.

Here’s what I hope to get to:

  • Wearables beyond MagicBands and TapuTapu
  • Queueless ride systems
  • Next gen AR/MR/VR systems
  • Glasses-less 3D
  • Themed dining that doesn’t suck

More soon!

Leave a Reply

